VCJH 8th Grade Parent Welcome to VCHS

VCJH 8th Grade Parent Welcome to VCHS Banner

We warmly welcome you to Valley Christian High School

Join us as we discuss how to help your student transition from VCJH to VCHS and learn about the expanded opportunities that VCHS has to offer. We are so excited to continue to partner with you for the next four years!

Event Schedule

7:00-7:30pm
Principal’s Welcome - Rehearsal Hall

7:40-8:00pm 
Break-Out Session 1

8:10-8:30pm 
Break-Out Session 2

8:40-9:00pm 
Break-Out Session 3

Please select one of the topics listed below to attend during each Break-Out Session. Topics are available at each session. 

 

Break-Out Session Topics & Locations

Conservatory of the Arts
Prayer Chapel, Conservatory Building

BEI (Business & Entrepreneurship Initiative) 
Library Classroom, Conservatory Building

Academic & College Counseling
Theatre, Education Building

AMSE (Applied Math, Science, & Engineering Institute)
Rehearsal Hall, Conservatory Building

Athletics
Mat Room (Wrestling Room), Gym Building

 

Course Selection Checklist

  • Attend tonight's Warrior Welcome

  • Review the VCHS Course Catalog at learn.vcs.net/courses

  • Look for instructions by email in early March explaining how to select courses for 9th grade

  • Course selections are due to the high school office by March 31, 2022 at 4:00pm

Contact Information

Principal
Mark Lodewyk, jmitchell@vcs.net

Vice Principal
Dr. Jennifer Silva-Griffin, jgriffin@vcs.net

AMSE Institute, VP/Director K-12
Danny Kim, dkim@vcs.net

Conservatory of the Arts, VP/Director K-12 
Troy Gunter, tgunter@vcs.net

Athletics Director
Ryan Realini, rrealini@vcs.net

Director of Student Life
Nathan Smith, nsmith@vcs.net

Freshman Academic & College Counselors
Stephen Torode, storode@vcs.net
Kaitlyn Bylund, kbylund@vcs.net
Issac Lewis, ilewis@vcs.net

BEI, VP/Director K-12 
Hannah Kim, hkim@vcs.net

Freshman Course Selection Support
Dr. Judy Wilson, judywilson@vcs.net

Head Academic & College Counselor
Heidi Vals, hvals@vcs.net

High School Resources 

VCS HIGH SCHOOL

Since being founded in 1960, Valley Christian High School (VCHS) offers engaging academics partnered with award-winning programs in art, business, science, and athletics to support students in cultivating their God-given talents in a customized college preparatory program. The student community embodies the Christian spirit through global and Bay Area-focused service projects, laying the foundation for students to graduate and live lives of character, service, and influence.

High school learn more