JH Music Auditions for 2020-21


Music Arts Auditions (8th Graders Moving to HS and NEW HS students):

  • May 4th, 2020 & May 5th 2020 TBA
Please contact Music Arts Director, Jeff Wilson jwilson@vcs.net  if you have questions regarding placement.

Auditions for the following performance ensemble courses are conducted online and are due April 8th.

Chamber & Adv. Strings
Quest/Studio Band
Vocal Ensemble
Worship Team

To submit your audition:

  1. All submissions must be through SlideRoom. Visit: vcs.slideroom.com.
  2. Students may submit to more than one group.
  3. Up to five videos may be uploaded for each group.
  4. Keep each video under three minutes, and do not record in high-def.
  5. File size limit is 120MB.

The following courses do not require an audition – you may register as a normal class.

Alpha Band
Cadet Strings
Piano
Quest Choir
Music Creation

Any additional questions? Please contact:

Chamber & Adv. StringsDr. Scott Homer
shomer@vcs.net
Quest/Studio BandMr. Jeff Wilsonjwilson@vcs.net
Vocal EnsembleMr. Ivan Utomoiutomo@vcs.net
Worship TeamMr. Reggie Coatesrcoates@vcs.net
SlideRoom HelpDr. Mark Hulsemhulse@vcs.net

HS Music Auditions for 2020-21

Auditions for the following performance ensemble courses are conducted online and are due Friday, March 6th, 2020.

Chamber Strings Ensemble: Advanced
String Ensemble: Intermediate & Advanced

Jazz Ensemble: Advanced
Jazz Lab Rhythm Section: Intermediate

Advanced Wind Ensemble
Advanced Wind Ensemble Percussion

Worship Team

To submit your audition:

  1. All submissions must be through SlideRoom. Visit: vcs.slideroom.com.
  2. Students may submit to more than one group.
  3. Up to five videos may be uploaded for each group.
  4. Keep each video under three minutes, and do not record in high-def.
  5. File size limit is 120MB.

The following courses do not require an audition – you may register as a normal class.

Conservatory Chorus
Percussion Ensemble
Symphonic Band
Piano Classes
Intro to Guitar and Bass

Any additional questions? Please contact:

Chamber & String Ensemble Dr. Scott Homershomer@vcs.net
Jazz EnsembleDr. Marcus Wolfe mwolfe@vcs.net
Jazz Lab Rhythm SectionDr. Marcus Wolfe mwolfe@vcs.net
Adv. Wind EnsembleDr. Michael Jonesmjones@vcs.net
Adv. Wind Ens. PercussionMr. Dave Sankusdsankus@vcs.net
Worship ChoirMr. Reggie Coatesrcoates@vcs.net
SlideRoom HelpDr. Mark Hulsemhulse@vcs.net

 

  • Elementary School 1450 Leigh Avenue
  • San Jose, CA 95125 408.559.4400 FAX: 408.559.4022
  • Junior High 100 Skyway Drive, Ste. 130
  • San Jose, CA 95111 408.513.2460 FAX: 408.513.2472
  • High School 100 Skyway Drive, Ste. 110
  • San Jose, CA 95111 408.513.2400 FAX: 408.513.2527
powered by finalsite